31 Days of Notable Women- Virginia Woolf, quotable woman


Quotable Women-

“If you insist upon fighting to protect me, or ‘our’ country, let it be understood, soberly and rationally between us, that you are fighting to gratify a sex instinct which I cannot share; to procure benefits which I have not shared and probably will not share; but not to gratify my instincts, or protect either myself or my country. For, the outside will say, in fact, as a woman, I have no country. As a woman I want no country. As a woman, my country is the whole world…” -Virginia Woolf  (1882 – 1941)- England

http://www.womeninworldhistory.com/lesson14.html

One thought on “31 Days of Notable Women- Virginia Woolf, quotable woman

Leave a Reply

