31 Days of Notable Women- Beyonce, music/ business mogul


Beyoncé Knowles, the 29 year old singer, actress, dancer, and clothes designer made it to Forbes World’s Most Powerful Women list for 2010 with earnings of over $35 million dollars. The Houston-born diva ranks unusually low on our list this year because she didn’t tour or release an album over the past year. But her fourth solo effort “4” is on the way. The simple title was reportedly selected by her fans and is also a nod to her April 4th wedding anniversary with hubby Jay-Z. In the absence of new revenue on the music side, business-focused Beyoncé cashes in on her clothing line “Dereon” and massive endorsement deals with L’Oreal, DirecTV, and General Mills.

Source cited: http://www.forbes.com/profile/beyonce-knowles

6 thoughts on “31 Days of Notable Women- Beyonce, music/ business mogul

  1. No sense getting jealous anyway – it’s just too destructive. I’m afraid I’m not into modern music so I know nothing of her, but she has to be commended for rising to such a place before she is 30. When I was 30 I was making a whole $3.50/hour and no one had ever heard of me. Still haven’t, for that matter. 🙂

    Like

  2. I must thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this blog. I really hope to check out the same high-grade content from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has encouraged me to get my own, personal website now 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

