The Storm….love poetry


The Storm (Oct 2000)
by Diane Tegarden

Wind in the trees, whispering invitations
“come with me, pleeeease”

a sigh, then surrender,

she is willing.

The snake is coiled at the base of our souls
we charm her awake, tease her, then rock and roll,
in a riotous moment
we tumble into the storm.

A lightning bolt of energy rushes through my inner core
as the snake rises up and flies away,
reborn, a dragon of the sky.

While we ride the dragon upon that wild wind
we are high above all the demons of earth.

Too soon, we must wend our way back down,
the dragon will alight. We climb down.
Look around, I’ll be with you
in the calm
after
the storm.

Written for my beautiful man, Wade Webb.

5 thoughts on “The Storm….love poetry

  1. Poetry4Kids collected the most popular websites: funny poetry for kids – short funny poems for kids and poetry blogs for children and teens of all ages on the net. Funny poetry for kids and funny poems for children is an online directory with the most visited and very popular websites and poems pages for kids on, Alexa , Google and Yahoo . The best poems and poetry websites and blogs for kids in the Top 50 – Top 100 .

    Like

  2. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both educative and
    amusing, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head.
    The problem is an issue that too few folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy that I found this during my search for something concerning this.

    Like

Leave a Reply

