Video of the day…a tear-jerker with a happy ending!


Video of the day…a tear-jerker with a happy ending! <http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=IFPnwpkGioc&feature=youtube_gdata_player><http://www.youtube.com/watch_popup?v=IFPnwpkGioc&feature=youtube_gdata_player&gt;

One thought on “Video of the day…a tear-jerker with a happy ending!

  1. Yes, it was a sad day today when I took out one of my favourites, a rather battered 78 rpm on the Swedish Jazz Selection label with Kid Ory and his Creole Jazz Band just to notice that it had cracked. OK, maybe not heart-wrenching as I state in the video, but a bit heart-breaking anyway. I realized that it wasn’t that much to do about it, just wipe away a tear and being grateful that I had actually transferred it before, so I still had the recording even though the record was no more. I dont know when it cracked, there was probably a hairline crack in it before that I never noticed. Since I recently moved from one of Stockholm’s suburbs to another, I’d suspect that it happened then.

    Like

Leave a Reply

