5 Ways to cut down your water bill


Herewater-meter are a few easy ways to cut down on your water bill:

1. Check for possible water leaks by looking at your water meter. If it’s spinning, but you don’t have the water turned on, you may have an undetected leak.

 

 

plumber-cartoon2. If your water pressure is over 80 psi (pounds per square inch), you may be using more water than you need. Ask your plumber to check your water pressure and install a pressure regulator outside the house.

 

 

 

bucket-with-handle3. Don’t waste the cold water you run in the shower while waiting for it to warm up. You can use a bucket to catch the cold water and use it to water indoor or outdoor plants.

4. Don’t let the water run while brushing your teeth or shaving.

 

 

dish-detergent25. If you wash dishes by hand, use the smallest amount of dish detergent possible, cutting down on the amount of water you need to rinse your dishes.

 

28 thoughts on “5 Ways to cut down your water bill

  1. Hi! I know this is sort of off-topic but I needed to ask. Does running a well-established website like yours require a lot of work? I am completely new to writing a blog but I do write in my diary everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my own experience and feelings online. Please let me know if you have any kind of suggestions or tips for new aspiring blog owners. Thank you!

    Like

    1. Chubanda, if you write in your diary everyday, you already have a good habit of writing daily, so you are poised to begin a great blog. Some people write on only one topic, others write what they feel, either way, sounds like you have a good writing ethic. It’s easy to set up your WordPress blog, just follow the directions and then email your friends to come join the blog. Let us know how you’re doing! Diane T and the kitty boys

      Like

  2. Pretty section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and I actually enjoyed your blog posts. Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your feeds and will access your content daily.

    Like

  3. I’ve been exploring for a little while for excellent articles
    or blogs on this kind of area. Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this
    site. Looking over this info made me uncovered just what I wanted.
    I will visit your site frequently.

    Like

  4. Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I’m an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any recommendations for beginner blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

    Like

  5. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

    Like

  6. We stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I might as well check things out. I like what I see so now I’m following you. Look
    forward to exploring your web page again.

    Like

  7. Hi there! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new apple iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

    Like

  8. Very good blog! Do you have any tips for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you advise starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely confused .. Any tips? Kudos!

    Like

    1. Vivien, thank you for your compliments!

      As far as starting a website, use a free platform first, like the ones you can find on WordPress. There are tons of choices for formats, and you can always change the page if you get bored with the look you choose. A paid option can be expensive, and until you create a good following, there’s no need to go anywhere else. Also, you won’t have to support the platform because WordPress is well known and attracts lots of followers.

      As for writing, always write about things/subjects that matter to you or you’ll be bored. Pick a topic that you are passionate about and it won’t become too much like work! Lastly, have fun, that’s what writing is all about. To The Dance!

      Like

Leave a Reply

